News & Events

13th Graduation Day 2022

Rajarajeswari College of Engineering celebrates its 13th Graduation day for the passed out students of 2018-2022 batch on 26TH November 2022. A Total of 563 Graduands and 5 PhD Doctorates received their graduation certificates in presence of their proud parents attended the ceremony to celebrate their success.

The Inaugural function was held on 26th November 2022 at ACS Audotorium, RajaRajeswari Group of Institution, Bengaluru. The esteemed Chief Guest Prof. Vidyashankar, Vice-Chancellor, VTU Belgavi, Karnataka and Dr. S. Sacchidanand, former Vice Chancellor, Rajiv Ghandi University of Helath Sciences, Bengaluru attended as a guest of honour.

Dr. T. Chandrashekar, Principal RajaRajeswari College of Engineering addressed the gathering and highlited vision mission and Academic achievements of the college. Principal In his report he said, “RajaRajeswari College of Engineering has been in the forefront of academic excellence. Living up to the noble vision of its founder Dr. A. C. Shanmugam, the college strongly believes in the concept of holistic education and strives to achieve its mission of preparing students to meet the challenges posed by the twenty-first century.”

The Chief Guest addressed the Batch of 2022, along with the Parents and Faculty, congratulating them on their achievement and he stated that, continue to learn don’t stop learning and cultivate the right attitude to work as a team and help each other, opportunities hit you, the success will come your way through dedication and hard work.

Final advice to the Graduands was “Be Kind, work hard and never stops being curious”. At end the Chief Guests and others handover the medals, endowments and Special endowment medals and Degree certificates at the ceremony.

Out of the 563 graduating students who received their degrees, 8 stuents got rank awards from each department and Mr. KIRAN H Y from the Department of Mechanical Engineering recieved Goldemedal for overall college toppers.

Dr. A. C. Shanmugam, Founder Chancellor & Chairman, Dr. S. Vijayanand, Excutive Dirctor, RRGI, Sri. C.N. Seetharam, IAS (Retd.), Chief Executive Officer, RRGI, Dr. S. Jayabalan, Special Officer,RRGI, Dr. R. Balakrishna, Dean RRCE, all HOD’s, Faculty of RRCE and othrs were also present for the Inauguration.

The function was concluded with vote of thanks by Dr. Amuthraj, VicePrincipal, RRCE.