ABOUT MCET:

Moogambigai Charitable and Educational Trust, Bengaluru was established in the year 1992 with the sole objective for starting Institutions of higher education of exemplary stature in the state of Karnataka. In furtherance of this objective, the trust has been establishing institutions of higher learning in the state. Presently the trust is running 07 institutions in Karnataka and 19 institutions in Tamil Nadu in the field of Medical, Dental, Engineering and Management. Institute:

ABOUT RRCE:

RajaRajeswari College of Engineering (RRCE) was established in the year 2006. The Institution is recognized by AICTE, New Delhi, approved by Govt. of Karnataka & is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belgaum. The Institution is accredited by NBA (ME, CSE, ECE & EE), NAAC 'A' Grade, HLACT and ISO 9001-2008 Certified.Institution offers UG courses in the disciplines of ME, EEE, CIVIL, ECE, CSE, ISE, TCE& Post Graduation Courses in M. Tech (Thermal Power Engineering, Digital Electronics & Communication, Communication Systems, Computer Science & Engineering, Computer Network and Engineering), MBA, MCA & Research Programs in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Management Studies & Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Electronics and Communication Engineering leading to M.Sc (Engg.) by Research & PhD programs of VTU. The resource persons at RRCE are highly qualified & experienced. The campus is Wi-Fi enabled with well equipped state of the art laboratories, computing facilities, library, sports and hostel facilities for boys and girls. The college is located at a distance of 18kms fromBengaluru City Railway Station on Mysore road.

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT:

The Department of Mechanical Engineering was started in the year 2006. The department has highly qualified and well experienced faculty with good track record in Academics, research and Industry. The department has established with state of art laboratory facilities with advanced software's, Within a span of 10 years department has conducted several conferences, workshops, FDP's, Seminars, Industrial Visits. It has 'Centre of Excellence' with Altair Hyper works. Department also have Students Chapters like ISME, ISTE.

Currently department offers UG program with an intake of 180, PG program, Ph.D program and MSc Engineering by Research.

OBJECTIVE OF FDP:

To provide a platform for the Faculties, Research Scholars of various Institutions and Industry Expert to learn FEA with hands on experience on Hyper Works.

COURSE CONTENT:

- 1. Introduction To Hypermesh GUI
- 2. Midsurface Extraction
- 3. 2 D Meshing
- 4. Tetra Meshing
- 5. Solid Map Meshing
- 6. Connectors
- 7. Linear Static
- 8. Modal Analysis
- 9. Linear Buckling
- 10. Inertia Relief
- 11. Direct Transient Analysis

DATE AND VENUE:

The FDP will be held on 17th to 21st January 2017 at **Centre of Excellence Laboratory**, Department of Mechanical Engineering, RRCE, Bengaluru.

PARTICIPANTS:

Academicians, Research Scholars, Industry Experts are invited to the FDP.

REGISTRATION FEES:

Faculties from Academic Institutions : 750/Research Scholars, Industry Experts : 750/Accommodation if required on : 750/First Come First Service Basis

Note:

Registration fees include kit, snacks, tea and lunch.

Only 50 Participants are permitted for FDP on First Come First Serve Basis

Five Days National Level Faculty Development Program on

"ALTAIR HYPER WORKS"

From 17th to 21st January 2017



Organized

By

DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING RAJARAJESWARI COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(NBA, NAAC 'A' Grade, HLACT-Accredited)
ISO 9001-2008 Certified Institution)

#14, Ramohalli, Mysore Road, Kumbalagodu, Bengaluru-560074. Phone: +91-80-28437512, +91-80-28437375 Fax: +91-80-28437373, www.rrce.org

REGISTRATION FORM

1. Name:
2. Designation:
3. Organization:
4. Address:
5. Email ID:
6. Mob/Tel:
7. Signature of the Participant:
8. Signature of Director/ Principal/HoD:
SPONSORSHIP CERTIFICATE
Mr. / Mrsis an
employee of our Institute/Organization and is
herbysponsored. He/ She will be permitted to attend the
above workshop, if selected.
Place:
Date:
Signature of the sponsoring authority with seal

ADDRESS FOR CORRESPONDENCE:

Prof. Radhakrishna R.K.

Convener

Mobile: 9844836876/961133833

Prof. Ravi Kumar. T.

Co-Convener

Mobile: 9620793078

EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE:

1. fdpmerrce@gmail.com

2. rk.md08@gmail.com

3. ravikumar1986@hotmail.com

RESOURCE PERSON:

Mr. Sujith Pillai

Trainer, Altair Hyper Works

WEBSITE VISIT:

www.rrce.org

ACCOMMODATION:

Accommodation facilities can be provided in the hostel on First Come First Serve basis with prior intimation.

NOTE:

Registration fee should be paid in the form of Demand Draft drawn in favor of "PRINCIPAL, RajaRajeswari college of Engineering", payable at Bengaluru.

CHIEF PATRONS:

Sri. A. C. Shanmugam

Chairman, RR Group of Institutions

Sri. A. C. S. Arun Kumar

Vice-Chairman, RR Group of Institutions

PATRONS:

Sri. S. Vijayanand

Executive Director, RR Group of Institutions

Sri. C N Seetharam (Retd. IAS officer)

Chief Executive Officer, RR Group of Institutions

Sri. S. Javabalan

Special Officer, RR Group of Institutions

Dr. T. R. Gopala Krishna Nair Rector, RR Group of Institutions

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE: CHAIRMAN:

Dr. R. Balakrishna Principal, RRCE

CO-CHAIRMAN:

Prof. V. Prabhakar Vice-Principal, RRCE

ORGANIZING SECRETARY:

Dr. R. Shankara Reddy

Professor and Head, Dept. of Mech. Engg.

JOINT SECRETARY:

Dr. M. N. Shankar

Professor, Dept. of Mech. Engg

CONVENERS:

Prof. Radhakrishna R.K, Asst. Prof, Dept. Mech. Engg.

Prof. Ramesh C, Asso. Prof, Dept. Mech. Engg.

CO-CONVENERS:

Prof. Ravi Kumar. T. Asst. Prof, Dept. Mech. Engg..

Prof. Sateesha V, Asst. Prof, Dept. Mech. Engg.

Prof. Vishwanath K. C, Asst. Prof, Dept. Mech. Engg.

Prof. Mahendra M, Asst. Prof, Dept. Mech. Engg.

Prof. Madhusudhan M, Asst. Prof, Dept. Mech. Engg.

Prof. Deepthi M.H, Asst. Prof, Dept. Mech. Engg.

CO-ORDINATORS:

Prof. Thanuj Kumar M Prof. B. D. Wadekar,

Prof. Pramod V. Koujalagi Prof. K. S. Madhu,

Prof. Srinivasalu Reddy N. Prof. Shivaliangiah L.

Prof. Anand A. Prof. Yellappa

Prof. Praveen Kumar S. P. Prof. Ravikiran

Prof. Dhananjay .B .S