#### **Trust:**

Moogambigai Charitable and Educational Trust, established in the year 1992 with the sole objective for starting institutions of higher education of exemplary stature in the state of Karnataka.

In furtherance of this objective, the trust has been establishing institutions of higher learning and presently, the trust is running 7 institutions in Karnataka and 19 institutions in Tamil Nadu in the field of Medical, Dental, Nursing, Engineering and Management.

#### **Institute:**

RajaRajeswari College of Engineering (RRCE), established in the year 2006 is recognized by AICTE, New Delhi and is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belgaum, Karnataka. The Institute offers six UG courses (Civil, Computer Science, Information Science, Mechanical, Electronics & Electrical Engineering) and three PG courses Master of Business Administration, Master of Computer Applications & Thermal Power Engineering. All the Departments have well qualified staff and well equipped laboratories, library, computing and sports facilities along with other amenities. The college is located at a distance of 18kms from Bangalore City Railway Station on Mysore road.

# **Objectives of FDP**

To provide an platform for the Teaching Faculties & Technical Staffs to upgrade and to share there knowledge in the flowing fields of mechanical engineering:

- Materials : Polymers, Smart materials & composites
- Destructive and Non Destructive testing methods
- Guidelines for presentation of research papers in National / International journals.
- Application of Latex software in research activities.

# **Course content:**

Material Science
Smart Materials
Composites
Polymers
Cryogenics
Numerical Methods
Material Testing Methods
Latex software

# **Registration Fee:**

No registration fee

#### Venue:

Henry Ford Seminar Hall (Room No:205) Department of Mechanical Engineering

#### **Address for Communication:**

Prof. Praveen Kumar S.P Assistant Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering Mob: 9844603053

# **Registration form:**

1. Name:
2. Designation:
3. Organization:
4. Address:
5. Email ID:
6. Mob/Tel:
7. Signature of the Participant:
8. Signature of Principal / HOD:

#### **Chief Patron:**

Sri. A. C. Shanmugham Chairman, RR Group of Institutions

Sri. A. C. S. Arun Kumar Vice-Chairman, RR Group of Institutions

#### **Patrons:**

Sri. Vijayanand S.

Controller, RR Group of Institutions

Dr. T.R.Gopal Krishna Nair Rector, RR Group of Institutions

Sri. S. Jeyabalan Special Officer, RR Group of Institutions

# **Organizing Committee:**

#### Chairman:

Dr.Balakrishna. R. Principal, RRCE

#### **Co-Chairman:**

Prof. M. Prabhakar, Vice Principal, RRCE

# **Organizing Secretary:**

Dr. R. Shankara Reddy Professor and Head Department of Mechanical Engineering

# **Program Coordinators**

Mr. Praveen Kumar.S.P.

Mr. B. D. Wadekar

#### **Resource Persons:**

# **Mechanical Dept:**

Dr.R.Shanakara Reddy

Prof. & HOD

Dr. M.N. Shankar

Prof.

Prof. Sreenivasalu Reddy

Asso.Prof.

Prof. Thanuj Kumar.M

Asso.Prof.

Prof. Shivalingaih

Asst.Prof.

Prof.Radhakrishna.R.K

Asst.Prof.

## **Aeronautical Dept:**

Prof. Dhanya Prakash Asst.Prof. (ACS - AE)

# **Electrical Dept:**

Dr.M.Arunachalam

Prof. & HOD.

## **Electronics Dept:**

Prof.Sunitha Asst.Prof.

# **Organizing Committee:**

Mr. Anand A.

Mr. Dhananjay .B .S

Mr. Madhu K. S.

Mr.Ravi Kumar.T

Mr. Madhusudhan M.

Mr. Vishwanath K. C

Mr. Pramod Koujalgi

Mr.Satheesha V

Mr.Mahendra.H

Mr.Ramesh Gowda

Mr.Ravi Kiran

Mr.Ramesh C

Mr. Yellappa

# Faculty Development Program (FDP) from

14th to 18th June 2016



Organized By

**Department of Mechanical Engineering** 

(NBA ACCREDITED PROGRAMME)

RajaRajeswari College of Engineering

(ISO 9001:2008)

#14, Ramohalli Cross, Kumbalgudu, Mysore

Road, Bangalore - 560 074.

Ph: +91-80-28437373,

Fax: +91- 80-28437124

Website: www.rrce.in

Email:mechenggrrce@gmail.com